The Team

Executive Team

 

Scott M. Gagnon, MPP, PS-C
Director of Operations, AdCare Maine Programs/Staff and Director, New England PTTC
AdCare Educational Institute of Maine, Inc.
207-626-3615
sgagnon@adcareme.org

Scott is a Certified Prevention Specialist with more than a decade of experience in the field. Since December 2015, he has been serving on the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, Center for Substance Abuse Prevention National Advisory Council. He is also a member of the Maine Substance Abuse Services Commission, appointed by Governor Paul R. LePage in 2012. Scott volunteers as the Chair of the marijuana policy education and advocacy group, Smart Approaches to Marijuana, Maine. He is also the Board President of the Maine Council on Problem Gambling. Scott has received several awards recognizing his contributions and leadership in the substance use prevention field.

 

James Gorske, PhD, LICSW
Executive Director
AdCare Educational Institute, Inc.
508-752-7313
jim@adcare-educational.org

Jim has been with AdCare for over 23 years and specializes in strategic planning; marketing; financial management; budget development; contract negotiations; cost analysis; consultation; program evaluation and planning; publicity; cost containment and control; grant writing; human resource management; staff development; training implementation and managing multiple funding streams, including state, federal and private resources. Mr. Gorske is the former President of the Massachusetts Board of Substance Abuse Counselor Certification (MBSACC) and the former Regional President of Massachusetts Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (MAADAC.)

Board of Directors

The agency is governed by a Board of Directors comprising regionally and nationally recognized members. Service on the board is voluntary.

Patrice M. Muchowski, Sc.D
President
508-799-9000
pmuchowski@adcare.com

James Gorske, PhD, LICSW
Secretary (Non-Board Member)
508-450-2565
Jim@adcare-educational.org

Jennifer Lee Kelley-Young
Board Member
207-775-5671
jkelleyyoung@ccmaine.org

Beverly Erikson Stewart, MA/CAGS, CRC, CCM
Board Member
774-437-6781
beriksonstewart@gmail.com

James Direda, PhD, LICSW
Treasurer
508-361-4258
jdireda@annamaria.edu

Carol Carothers, LCPC, LADC
Board Member
207-691-0231
ccar1@roadrunner.com

Bruce A. Campbell, LCSW, LADC, CCS
Board Member
207-989-0401
brunelle2014@yahoo.com

ADMIN & FISCAL TEAM

 

 

Richard Farnsworth
Office Manager
207-626-3615
rfarnsworth@adcareme.org

Janet Weymouth
Fiscal Manager
AdCare Maine and New England
207-626-3615
jweymouth@adcareme.org

DEEP Team

Nicole Haynes
Data Entry Specialist
207-626-3615

Nancy MacFarland
Program Coordinator
207-626-3615
nmacfarland@adcareme.org

Diane Geyer, LCPC, LADC, CCS
Quality Assurance Manager
DEEP Programs – Prime for Life

207-626-3615
dgeyer@adcareme.org

Marketing & Website Team

Jessica Mehorter, BS
Marketing and Website Design
207-626-3615
jmehorter@adcareme.org

Lori Manson
Social Media
207-626-3615
lmanson@adcareme.org

New England PTTC Team

Erin Dunne, PPS
Training & Outreach Coordinator
New England PTTC
207-626-3615
edunne@adcareme.org

Scott M. Gagnon, MPP, PS-C
Director of Operations, AdCare Maine Programs/Staff and Director, New England PTTC
207-626-3615
sgagnon@adcareme.org

Prevention Services Team

Holly Kiidli, PS-C
SIRP and PRIME Program Coordinator
207-626-3615
hkiidli@adcareme.org

Scott M. Gagnon, MPP, PS-C
Director of Operations, AdCare Maine Programs/Staff and Director, New England PTTC
207-626-3615
sgagnon@adcareme.org

Problem Gambling Services Team

Lori Manson
Problem Gambling Services Coordinator
207-626-3615
lmanson@adcareme.org

Scott M. Gagnon, MPP, PS-C
Director of Operations, AdCare Maine Programs/Staff and Director, New England PTTC
207-626-3615
sgagnon@adcareme.org

Public Health and Health Care Emergency Preparedness Team

Patrick J. Furey
Training and Exercise Coordinator
Division of Public Health Systems
207-287-4077 or  207-441-2638 (cell)
Patrick.J.Furey@maine.gov

Edward Molleo
Volunteer Management Coordinator
Responsible for Maine Responds ESAR-VHP, Maine Medical Reserve Corps (ME-MRC)
Division of Public Health Systems
207-287-4072
Edward.F.Molleo@maine.gov

Kathleen Wescott
Disaster Behavioral Health Coordinator
Division of Public Health Systems
207-287-3796 or 207-441-5466 (cell)
Kathleen.Wescott@maine.gov

Tammy McLaughlin
Director of Special Projects
207-626-3615
tmclaughlin@adcareme.org

Nathaniel Riethmann
Emergency Communication Systems Coordinator
Division of Public Health Systems
207-287-6551
Nathaniel.Riethmann@maine.gov

Training & Events Team

Holly Kiidli, PS-C
Workforce Development Coordinator
207-626-3615
hkiidli@adcareme.org

Tammy McLaughlin
Director of Special Projects
207-626-3615
tmclaughlin@adcareme.org

Diane Weinstein, LCSW, CCS
Workforce Training Developer
207-626-3615
dweinstein@adcareme.org

Lorana Laliberte
Workforce Development Project Coordinator
207-626-3615
llaliberte@adcareme.org

Jessica Mehorter, BS
Manager of Special Projects
207-626-3615
jmehorter@adcareme.org