The Team

Executive Team

 

Scott M. Gagnon, MPP, PS-C
Associate Executive Director, AdCare Maine Programs/Staff and Director, New England PTTC
AdCare Educational Institute of Maine, Inc.
207-626-3615
sgagnon@adcareme.org

Scott is a Certified Prevention Specialist with more than a decade of experience in the field. Since December 2015, he has been serving on the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, Center for Substance Abuse Prevention National Advisory Council. He is also a member of the Maine Substance Abuse Services Commission, appointed by Governor Paul R. LePage in 2012. Scott volunteers as the Chair of the marijuana policy education and advocacy group, Smart Approaches to Marijuana, Maine. He is also the Board President of the Maine Council on Problem Gambling. Scott has received several awards recognizing his contributions and leadership in the substance use prevention field.

 

James J. Gorske, MBA
Executive Director
AdCare Educational Institute, Inc.
508-752-7313
jim@adcare-educational.org

Jim has been the Executive Director/CEO of AdCare Educational Institute, Inc. since 1990.  He has been the former President of the Massachusetts Board of Substance Abuse Counselor Certification (MBSACC) and the Central Mass Regional President of Massachusetts Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (MAADAC.)  Additionally, Jim teaches graduate courses in Master’s in Nonprofit Management program at Northeastern University in Strategic Marketing and Management of Nonprofit Organizations.  He is a private consultant and has provided training, consultation, and technical assistance to various state and private organizations throughout New England in systems design and workforce development. He has been the guest lecturer at several regional conferences and has conducted numerous day long and multi-day workshops on Program Development and Design, Instructional System Design (ISD), Workforce Development, Adult Learning Theory and Practice, and Presentation Skills for Trainers.

Board of Directors

The agency is governed by a Board of Directors comprising regionally and nationally recognized members. Service on the board is voluntary.

Patrice M. Muchowski, Sc.D
President
508-335-1344
pmuchowski@hilliscompanies.com

Beverly Erikson Stewart, MA/CAGS, CRC, CCM
Treasurer
774-437-6781
beriksonstewart@gmail.com

James Gorske, MBA
Secretary/Clerk (Staff/Non-Board Member)
508-450-2565
Jim@adcare-educational.org

Jennifer Lee Kelley-Young
Board Member
207-775-5671
jkelleyyoung@roadrunner.com

Bruce A. Campbell, LCSW, LADC, CCS
Board Member
207-989-0401
bacampbell.maine@gmail.com

Mark Publicker, MD
Board Member
http://www.markpublicker.com/

Robert Rogers, LADC, LSW, PS-C
Board Member
207-314-3058
2572rrogers@gmail.com

ADMIN & FISCAL TEAM

 

 

Richard Farnsworth
Office Manager
207-626-3615
rfarnsworth@adcareme.org

Janet Weymouth
Fiscal Manager
AdCare Maine and New England
207-626-3615
jweymouth@adcareme.org

DEEP Team

Nicole Haynes
Data Entry Specialist
207-626-3615

Nancy MacFarland
Program Coordinator
207-626-3615
nmacfarland@adcareme.org

Diane Geyer, LCPC, LADC, CCS
Quality Assurance Manager
DEEP Programs – Prime for Life

207-626-3615
dgeyer@adcareme.org

Events & Training Team

Lorana LalibertePortrait Lorana Laliberte, Workforce Development Project Coordinator, smiling in professional attire.
Workforce Development Project Coordinator
207-626-3615
llaliberte@adcareme.org

Diane Weinstein, LCSW, CCS
Workforce Training Developer
207-626-3615
dweinstein@adcareme.org

Holly Kiidli, PS-C
Workforce Development Coordinator
207-626-3615
hkiidli@adcareme.org

Tammy McLaughlin
Director of Special Projects
207-626-3615
tmclaughlin@adcareme.org

Marketing & Website Team

Jessica Mehorter, BSPortrait of Jessica Mehorter, Manager of Special Projects, Portrait of Jessica Mehorter smiling in professional attire.
Communications
207-626-3615
jmehorter@adcareme.org

Lori Manson
AdCare Maine Social Media
207-626-3615
lmanson@adcareme.org

New England PTTC Team

Erin Burnett, PPSPortrait of Erin Dunne, Training & Outreach Coordinator New England PTTC, smiling in professional attire.
Senior Training & Technical Assistance Coordinator
207-626-3615
eburnett@adcareme.org

 

Sarah Johnson, BA, BSPortrait of Sarah Johnson, Training Project Coordinator
Training Project Coordinator
207-626-3615
sjohnson@adcareme.org

Scott M. Gagnon, MPP, PS-C
Associate Executive Director, AdCare Maine Programs/Staff and Director, New England PTTC
AdCare Educational Institute of Maine, Inc.
207-626-3615
sgagnon@adcareme.org

Jessica Mehorter, BS
Communications/Manager of Special Projects
207-626-3615
jmehorter@adcareme.org

Prevention Services Team

Holly Kiidli, PS-CPortrait of Holly Kiidli, Workforce Development Coordinator smiling in professional attire.
SIRP and PRIME Program Coordinator
207-626-3615
hkiidli@adcareme.org

Ryan Kneeland, BA
Training Project Coordinator
207-626-3615
rkneeland@adcareme.org

Problem Gambling Services Team

Lori MansonPortrait of Lori Manson, Problem Gambling Services Coordinator smiling in professional attire.
Problem Gambling Services Coordinator
207-626-3615
lmanson@adcareme.org

Public Health and Health Care Emergency Preparedness Team

Allan Chrysler, MEP
Training and Exercise Coordinator
Division of Public Health Systems
207-287-4077
Allan.Chrysler@maine.gov

Tammy McLaughlin
Director of Special Projects
207-626-3615
tmclaughlin@adcareme.org

Kathleen Wescott
Disaster Behavioral Health Coordinator
Division of Public Health Systems
207-287-3796 or 207-441-5466 (cell)
Kathleen.Wescott@maine.gov

Mercedes (Sadie) Faucher
Medical Volunteer Coordinator
Division of Public Health Systems
Mercedes.Faucher@maine.gov

Nathaniel Riethmann Portrain of Nathaniel Riethmann, Emergency Communication Systems Coordinator, Division of Public Health Systems, smiling in professional attire.
Emergency Communication Systems Coordinator
Division of Public Health Systems
207-287-6551
Nathaniel.Riethmann@maine.gov